The Marketing Advisory Committee considers, develops, and recommends strategies related to university marketing initiatives. It advocates for the marketing needs and goals of campus stakeholders and serves a critical role in fostering a free exchange of creative ideas and solutions. The committee advances an integrated and unified university brand that maximizes the university’s external visibility, enhances its reputation, promotes a positive image, and more effectively achieves its strategic goals.

The committee’s responsibilities may shift in response to institutional priorities and include:

  • reviewing and recommending strategies which promote LMU boldly in a competitive and dynamically evolving marketplace;
  • leading and supporting university-wide efforts focused on understanding, developing and strengthening the university’s brand;
  • functioning as a sounding board for the effectiveness of marketing concepts and proposals for university leadership and Marketing and Communications;
  • providing advice and counsel to Marketing and Communications on issues relating to the university’s brand, logos, marks and related policies;
  • building community consensus and promoting effective communication and collaboration in planning and implementing marketing initiatives;
  • ensuring marketing activities are aligned with the university’s best interests and strategic priorities


John Kiralla
, Committee Chair and Vice President for Marketing and Communications (CMO/CCO)
Melissa Abraham, Director of Marketing and Communications, Loyola Law School
Bryant Alexander
, Dean, College of Communication and Fine Arts
Lane Bove, Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
David Choi, Associate Professor of Management
Bill Husak, Athletics Director
Katie Jones, Brand Manager
Chake Kouyoumjian, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Shane Martin, Dean, School of Education and Dean, Graduate Programs
Maureen Pacino, Senior Director, Communications and Creative
William Parham, Professor of Educational Support Services and President, Faculty Senate
Lynne Scarboro, Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
Timothy Law Snyder, President
Hayden Tanabe ’18, President, ASLMU
Steve Ujlaki, Dean, School of Film and Television
Sandie Valenzuela ’18, President, GSLMU
Michael Waterstone, Senior Vice President and Dean, Loyola Law School
Maureen Weatherall, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Dave Zuercher, LMU Trustee